Marshall finalist for ATHENA Award

Millie Marshall

EVANSVILLE — Southwest Indiana Chamber of Commerce reports that Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana President Millie Marshall is among the finalists for the 2019 ATHENA Award, which honors outstanding women leaders in the community.

Finalists are Marshall; Gina Gibson, executive director at Evansville Christian Life Center; Mary Kessler, dean of Education and Health Sciences at University of Evansville; Deena Laska Lewis, founder and choreographer at Children’s Center for Dance Education; Susan Parsons, CFO at Koch Enterprises and Carrie Roelle, partner at Kahn, Dees, Donovan &Kahn, LLP.

The recipient of the award will be announced at the 28th annual ATHENA Award luncheon on Friday, Feb. 22, 2019 at Old National Events Plaza in Downtown Evansville.

Past award recipients include Chris Ryan (2018), Jan Davies (2017), Sara Miller (2016), Parri Black (2015).

Chicago-based ATHENA International is a nonprofit organization founded in 1982 by Martha Mertz. In addition to supporting, developing, and honoring women leaders, the organization seeks to create balance in leadership worldwide and inspire women to achieve their full potential. Since the program’s inception in 1982, nearly 6,000 leaders in more than 500 communities have received the ATHENA Award.

For more information about the Athena Award Luncheon, to purchase seats, or to inquire about sponsorship opportunities, email Karen Robinson, events manager, or call 812-425-8147.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.